Southern Feast

I continued my productivity into the morning and i cleaned my shower before going to work. I like to clean my shower while I’m already getting in there to shower. Weird? Makes it easier I think.

My legs are super sore today from the running, weights, pilates and spinning this week. I am really hitting all my workouts this week. Recently I’ve had to modify my schedule and not do it all.

This morning I decided I needed the muscle healing protein of eggs. I had a smart ones egg mcmuffin knock off with a packet of ketchup on top. Slightly rubbery but good in a pinch.


Morning snack was a nectarine I bought yesterday at the produce stand. And a few cocoa roast almonds.


Lunch was a sesame chicken lean cuisine. Another favorite. The only problem with this one is that it seems very small. I have to cut up the chicken to drag out the eating process a bit.


Out of the microwave:


My prep:


I have been kind if hungry all day. For my snack I had my last white cheddar rice cake, some grapes (there weren’t many left) and some nuts.


Vita in a meeting.


Fitness: usual wed. Taught my kickboxing class with extremely sore legs (I think from my Jackie Warner workout on Monday).

Dinner was a new concoction Parmesan/old bay/corn flake Crusted Tilapia and inspired my southern feast.


I mixed together the parm, old bay seasoning, and crushed corn flakes and dipped the tilapia in skim milk and then into the mixture. I baked at 475 for 10 mins. For sides I did canned collard greens, super market mashed potatoes and crusty ciabatta bread (had half with spray butter).


This was delicious!! The fish turned out flakey and tasty. The only change I would have made is not used Parmesan because you couldn’t really taste it.


This was also the first time I ever had collard greens. I bought canned Glory brand that were preseasoned and they were so flavorful! They tasted slightly like hame, had a little spice, solo good. They paired great with my faux fried fish and mashed potatoes.


The potatoes I bought are the ones near the chicken in the supermarket. I am nt sure the brand but the country mash are delicious without a ton of added fat.


Great dinner!

Dessert:


I’m finally full.

Leave a Reply

