Productive

Really having a variety of breakfasts lately vs my normal routine of eating the same thing for weeks. Today I had Chobani Pomegranate Greek Yogurt and mixed with Kashi Good Friends cereal.


I love this yogurt! It is thick and creamy with tons of protein. It is basically plain tart Greek yogurt with the flavoring on the bottom you mix in. It’s delicious. Paired with some crunchy cereal I really enjoy it.

Morning snack was an apple and some mixed nuts.


Lunch was a tortilla crusted lean cuisine. I think it’s official that this is my favorite lean cuisine. The fish is so tasty and the rice has lots of corn and peppers and a delicious sour cream sauce. Perfect for hot sauce transport also. Out of the microwave:


Close-up:


My preparation:


I had a dr apt today and left work at 2:30. I had some grapes on the road.


Afterward it didn’t make much sense to return to the office for like 20 min so I ran some errands before my nightly gyming. I picked up some awesome cheap produce at this obscure stand on Ridge Ave which you will be seeing this week, got a pedicure for the wedding this weekend, went to the bank, and other odds and ends. Feeling productive.

I snacked on a fiber one bar and a small Dunkin donuts coffee with skim milk and sweet n low while running aforementioned errands.


Fitness: usual Tuesday routine of Pilates and teaching my spin class. I even had time to knock out my pushups which was not as difficult as i thought they would be since I lifted yesterday. I am still on w4d2 and in at 25-29-25-25-25. The last set should be 46 so I’ve got a ways to go.

Dinner was planned out to be quick (I’ve learned my lesson about starving on Tuesdays and needing food fast). I had spaghetti and meatball leftovers from Sunday.


-whole grain pasta
-baby Bella mushrooms
-grape tomatoes
-sauce
-pineapple teriyaki chicken meatballs
-some RF Parmesan
-side of sprouted soy crunch bread with spray butter


It was actually better today because the sauce had a chance to thicken up. Muy delicioso.

Leave a Reply

