Moshulu

So this weekend was much more relaxing then the last one of staying up until 5am and boozing. Not that I didn’t enjoy that but it’s always nice to not be hungover some weekend mornings.

Saturday (fitness) I woke up and did a take 2 on the trail run that was interrupted by my stomach ache on Thursday. I did 4 miles and averaged about a 9 min mile. it was a gorgeous day and I was glad to start it running outside.

Here are some eats from the weekend. I was pretty good about snapping photos.

Prerun: I had a fiber one that I forgot to snap a pic of.

Post run light brunch (bread and fresh mozz) at Agiato Bread Co in Manayunk:


I also had quite a few sips of Dan’s beer. Never heard of this brewery but this was really good. Hoppy but not too hoppy for me.


Coffee light frappuccino with extra coffee and half a rice krispie treat (not as good as they look! Too hard).


Special dinner at the Moshulu pre Mary Poppins… Aka we’re on a boat.


I had the most amazing scallops, lots of the delicious warm crusty bread, and tastes of all the sides.


Espresso with frangelico…mmmm


After dinner Sweet Endings yogurt:


Sunday was used for running some errands and lazily lying around.

Breakfast at Ruby’s. They had turkey sausage!


I made spaghetti and meatballs.


Later Lauren and I took a stroll for dessert and wound up with these cupcakes from LeBus split. Mmmmmm icing.

Leave a Reply

