San Fran Recap 1

The quick and dirty of my trip. We basically saw every touristy thing there is to do in Saaaaan Fraaaaanciscooooo (sing that). It was really fun and actually quite a workout. If you are interested in an awesome SF itinerary let me know. I am itinerary obsessed.

Anyway I am just going to throw some pics up of the sites and eats separated by day with a few captions here and there.

Our flight out was at 7:30 am so we got up super early to get there on time. I snacked on a granola bar preplane:


On the plane we busted out chicken cutlet sandwiches donated to us by Dan’s mom. It was a cutlet, pickles, mustard, on rye bread and was soooo good!


Pretzels on the side.


When we arrived we checked into our homeland were ready for lunch. Some view en route to get food:


We decided to go for SF specialty chowder in a sour dough bowl. Oh my gaa! So delicious. Best sour dough ever.


And because dan didn’t know what prawns were he ordered those. Shrimp… The moooore you knooooow.


I also tried my first SF beer anchor steam. I was a big fan!


Later we a had our first (of many…one per day to be exact), Ghiradelli sundae. Most delicious sundae I have ever eaten!! We paid $9 for this but it was so worth it.


It was the cookie bottom sundae. That meant there was a gooey, just out of the oven can’t even hold together Ghiradelli cookie topped with loads of vanilla ice cream, Ghiradelli chocolate syrup, whipped cream and nuts. I die.


We were amateurs this time and split the sundae, a mistake that would not be made again haha.

We tourd Alcatraz and unfortunately didn’t take why pics there :(. Later we had a dinner of beer andppetizers:

Leave a Reply

