Bribed

My alarm went off at 5:25am and I was so tired! I really didn’t want to get up, let alone get up to run. I stayed in bed for a minute trying to convince myself to get up… I thought if I don’t do it now I will have to do it at lunch or tomorrow before bachelorette activities. Still not convinced, I thought of Starbucks for some reason and I bribed myself to get out of bed by telling myself I could get a Frappuccino if i got up. It worked!

Fitness: At 5:45am I hit the road. I knew this wasn’t going to be a fast run and told myself anything under 10 min pace was fine. Once I got going I felt alright. I wasn’t going super fast but I wasn’t struggling. I ended with a 9:05 average so 3.5 miles took me about 33 mins. I did manage to hold a steady pace:

1- 9:06
2- 9:01
3- 9:08
last.5- 9:07

After the run I enjoyed my Starbucks bribe.


-grande coffee frapuccino light with a shot of espresso
-spinach feta wrap

I also had a sample bite of a donut they had sitting output didn’t get a pic.

For a morning snack, I had an orange and some cocoa roast almonds. As I’ve said the past few days, my snacks are more filling when they include some fat. This kept me full until 12:30 (I am usually starving at 12), so it worked.


I ate lunch at my desk today because I plan to take a later break to watch the end of the Villanova Game (I am writing this portion before said break/game so hopefully it turns out well). I didn’t have any frozen meals and I can’t eat meat so I grabbed a peice of whole wheat naan i had frozen and made pizza out of it.


-ww naan
-part skim mozz
-peperonni FLAVORED sauce (I realized later that this had peperoni in it but at this point I tried to abide by Lenten rules anad had nothing else so I ate it anyway)
-sprinkled with crushed red and dipped in hot sauce


I wanted something sweet after lunch and had another stick of kidder bueno compliments of Pam’s trip to Argentina


I took my break to watch the end of the game at 3:30 and popped a 100 calorie bag of smart pop for game time snackage.


As you probably, know they lost. Thats really all I have to say on that. Then I had to get to the train/ bus. There was some rubbernecking going on and it forced me to have to drive straight to the station (I prefer to park at my house and walk over) but it was like 78 degrees out and I had some spare flops in my trunk so I put those on and went my merry way. Makes me wish I was going to outdoor happy hour somewhere :(.

I wasn’t sure what I was going to get for dinner on the bus and thought for sure there was a subway at which I could get a veggie delight. There was not. Odd. I was pretty much set on some sort of veggie sandwich and saw a Cosi with published nutritional info (love that law!).


They had a Tuscan Veggie sandwich for 350-some calories.

I tried that. It was really good! It had a feta spread, eggplant, lettuce, tomato, peppers. The bread had some salt on it which really put it over the top. I really enjoyed it!


On the side I had some carrots


and a bag of baked lays.


And a diet coke for caffeine.


Ayway, now I’m headed up to NY. Laying low tonight. Trying out the hungry girl swap for the McDonalds shamrock shake! You know how much I love anything ice-cream related. I’ll let you know how it goes.

Leave a Reply

