Sunflower butter

Its weird waking up when it’s dark all of a sudden again. I know it’s only for a bit but I liked the sun in the morning.

My parents bought me a ton of fruit when they came last night so there will be a lot eaten in the next few days. Similar to this double serving at breakfast.

Strawberry Pecan Oats


-1/8 c steel cut
-1/2 multigrain
-1/2 banana
-splenda
-tbsp pecan pieces
-on top 5 strawberries cut up

This was a good mix of flavors. The pecans added a sweet crunch and went well with the strawberries. The banana males the oats creamy.


Missed my snack because I was in a meeting.

Lunch lean pocket pretzel bread chicken jalapeño cheddar.


This was just as delicious the 2nd time. Love.


With a side of 20 butter snap pretzels and the other half of my morning banana. All dipped in hot sauce. Yes, even the banana. It’s good. Try it.


Afternoon snack was some amazing pineapple and strawberries from my parents.


Prerun vita top hugged by my birthday bear.


Fitness: I have volleyball today (so i cant teach my class) and a bachelorette party Saturday (difficult to fit in a long run) so I am mixing up my workout schedule this week. Today I ran my long run which was 5 miles. Mile Stats:
1- 9:27
2- 9:11
3- 9:26
4- 9:11
5- 8:59
Last .21- 9:39
Total: 5.21 48:12

Not great but not terrible. I am starting to see I will just be proud of myself for fishing the half instead of shooting for a time goal. It is my first one, I should try and enjoy it. Just a random thought.

After the run I had about a half hour to shower and get ready but i was oddly starving so i ate dinner instead.


-1/2 c grapenuts
-1/4 c blueberry muesli
-skim milk


I was still hungry after that so i thought i would try my newest purchase:


I made it into a fluffernuter.


-Slice of whole grain white bread
-tbsp sunflower butter
-tbsp fluff


Sunflower butter is delicious! The taste of sunflower seeds is subtle and it’s very creamy. I really like it as a pb stand in. I almost feel like I am cheating by eating it during Lent when I gave up pb… Almost.

More fitness: After, I walked with my friend Mike to the game. Some stats for that haha: 15 mins .76 miles. We won the game and walked back. So logged an extra mile and a half.

Leave a Reply

