Vita top sandwich

Despite going to bed hungry last night, I had a normal amount of hunger for breakfast this morning. Funny how I can sleep it off.

I had a banana that was on the way to being over ripe so I got creative and invented this.

Vita Top Sandwich


-1 vita top heated and split in half
-1 tbsp RF pb
-about half banana thinly sliced (I ate the other half)


This was delicious. Very messy but oh my gaaa. Melty chocolate, pb and sweet banana. Soo good. Will probably be experimenting with these again. I am thinking a vita top cornbread sandwich is in my future.

Morning snack was a tiny apple I got from panera (way to small to eat on it’s own) and some mixed nuts and soy nuts.


Lunch was a pepperoni pizza lean pocket with some special k garlic and herb crackers. Hot sauce of course.


I am realizing that lean pockets are not very filling for me even when paired with a side of crackers. I am usually still hungry afterward. I should probably try pairing with a side of veggies instead.

Afternoon snack was a yogurt and kashi good friends topping.


I had a fiber one bar and some green tea made with water and one snl before heading to the gym.


Fitness: another day of W4 D1 of pushups and my usual Tuesday routine. I did a ton of hills today in spin. Hard/ great workout.

Dinner had to be quick because i get home late one Tuesdays and don’t like to waste time cooking and still hit my bed time. Getting home at 8 and still needing to eat, shower, and blog before bed at 9:30 (when I like to at least be in bed I would love to be asleep by then also) is a time crunch.

So after that rambling… Dinner was a TJ’s pasta Italiano and Gorton’s filet.


The meal was quick, made in less then 10 mins. I sprinkled with Parmesan and crushed red.


I ate half of the package of pasta, one filet, and some toast with spray butter. This was good, lots of different veggies- not enough eggplant though!- and easy to make (just slapped on stove but could have used in microwave) but too small of a portion. I was def hungry afterward.


It drove into the arms of dessert. Last piece of dark chocolate with sea salt and a few Swedish fish.

Leave a Reply

