Sore back

Woke up this morning and my back up by my right shoulder was super tight and knotted up. I slapped on a to go heat pad to help it out and have been stretching all morning but it is so tangled up there. Waa next treatment will be Ben gay patch.

Breakfast was oats with a twist. I combined this weeks’ breakfasts an adde grapenuts.


-1/2 c oats
-1/4 c multi grain cereal
-1/8 c grapenuts
-1/2 banana
– mixed frozen berries
-pinch salt, packet snl

I liked the taste of the grapenuts in this but wish I had put them in after heating because they were no longer crunchy. Next time.

I also tried a few of a new find of Leslie’s vanilla and caramel almond mix. These were really tasty! Reminded me of Starbucks latte flavors.


Since I didn’t get to sleep until almost midnight last night I had the first of many caffeinated drinks this morning. Eggnogn’ tea.

Morning snack was going to be my banana leftovers per usual. But I caved and had this deliciousness! It’s a pretzel covered in caramel and chocolate! It was salty and chocolatey and worth the splurge. I would have loved to have 5 more of these. I wasn’t hungry or the banana half later so I wrapped it up and put it in the fridge for tomorrow.


Lunch was a healthy request chicken and whole wheat noodles soup and half an everything bagel thin.


This soup was really good. The while grain noodles really hold up in the soup and don’t get soggy. Lots if chicken as well.


On my break I went and got a pedicure to trim my large talons. They had my favorite hard candy of all time. I don’t even know what they are called but they are the strawberry things with delicious strawberry filling I always go straight to chewing them. Mmmm. While noshing on that my back really enjoyed the chair massage. Great time for this.

Afternoon snack was a cup of mango. You will be seeing much more of this in the summer months. I love mango.


And I had to try out my new nut mix so a few of those. Salty mmm.


Vita in front of the golden gate bridge! This is because I booked a vacation to San Francisco in a month. Super excited!


Fitness: because of my knotted back I am taking a break from pushups. I will do it once this week if the knot goes away but I think it’s best to leave it alone. After work I taught kickboxing per usual. Get warm and moving around actually made my back feel a lot looser. It feels slightly tight now but not nearly as terrible as the rest of the day.

Than I came home to make tacos for Jae and I. There were chicken and fish. I had fish with lots of veggies.


-Gortons grilled fish fillet (1 and a half filets)
-part skim mozz (they were out of ff)
-salsa
-siracha
-wrapped in a low carb tortilla (split into 2)


-refied beans on the side
-mixed stir fry veg prepacked at the grocery store on the side

I resisted having an after dinner palate cleansing dessert. I have been having those way too much and the bites add up.

I was going to put Ben gay patch on my sore back to sleep but I’m feeling alright now. Glad I worked that out! Does anyone have a way they deal with a knotted back? Looks like its heat and exercise for me. The rubbing at the nail place helped too.

Leave a Reply

