Day of crushed red

I was going to have oats again today but grapenuts were easier.


-1/2c grapenuts
-1/2 banana
-skim milk

Morning snack was, yes, the other half of the banana and a peach.


First crushed red feature: Lunch was lean cuisine chicken parm. This one is a good not but not my favorite because it’s easy to make my own guilt free version of this that tastes just as good, if not better. The chicken is the biggest piece of any lean cuisine i think but the spaghetti is really soggy and over cooked.


I had 12 butter snaps on the side since it’s Tuesday and I won’t have dinner until later, I’m trying to get a few extra calories in. And I apparently forgot to snap these.

Afternoon snack was a ff blueberry yogurt with a handful of Kashi Good Friends.


Acme brand Fiber Max bar Pre gym. Looks and tastes the same as the real thing. You’re welcome.


Fitness: tonight is a looong night. Pilates, teaching spin, and then I have volleyball starting at 9:40pm. This is waaay past my bedtime. I am usually in bed by 9:15 and try to be asleep between 9:30 and 10. What can I say, my days are less painful with lots of sleep!

After the workout and before late night volleyball, I had dinner. Other half of grilled chicken package from last night with green giant cheesy broccoli and rice.


Feature 2: Lots of crushed red.


This is one of my favorite quick microwave meals. I only wish the rice was whole grain. So delicious anyway and only 370 calories for a ton of food.

Handful raisels for dessert.

Leave a Reply

