Why my pics aren’t the best

My day is going to look pretty similar to yesterday food wise so bear with me…

I really wanted grape nuts for breakfast again… Soooo good.


-1/2 c grape nuts
-1/2 banana
-skim milk
-diff from yesterday, I had a coffee with sweet n low and the extra milk

Morning snack: 1/2 banana and instead of a peach, a nectarine.


Lunch was the lean cuisine pasta Romano with bacon.


With crushed red of course!


This one is good but I wish it had some chicken in it. The pieces of bacon are actually pretty substantial and the sauce is tasty but it’s missing filling protein and/ or some veggies.


Afternoon snack was an apple again but this time I spiced it up and made it a hot cinnamon apple


…and a handful of soy nuts.


Today I remembered my vita top! And I put it behind the camera (taking the pic with my iPhone 3G).


Thought I would show you what I was working with and why many times my pics have bad lighting or are blurry.. Especially compared to other blogs. As a new blogger, I am just using what I have. Right now my focus isn’t on how professional the photos look but more to give glimpses of portion sizes and show off good creations. Eventually… maybe… I will invest in a DSLR but for now my little point and shoot is serving it’s purpose. So I apologize if you think my blog is hideous to look at… But actually I’m not sorry at all.

Fitness: W4D1 100 pushup challenge. By the way you can find the challenge online at hundredpushups.com. Later I went to the gym psyched to do a spin class. I checked to make sure the instructor was good and it was someone I had never heard of so I thought I would try it out. This was the worst instructor I have ever had!! I feel bad saying that (usually i think of instructors as just somebody elses taste) but its true, I don’t think she took a spin class ever on her life! She didn’t even adjust the bike… so she was low riding. Then her class consisted of her pretending to ride in a neighborhood on a mountain. Visualizing the houses and the sites… Yeeeeah. I could only take 10 mins and I hopped got the hell out. Pretty much everyone else in the class did as well. It’s annoying me now thinking about it. I would have gladly taught! I then ran 3.4 ish miles of fartleks on the treadmill in 30 mins. It was kind of rough and I wanted to do more but I just wasn’t feeling well. Bad workout week. I have those every now and again :(. I also had a volleyball game later in which I was kind of awkward, but we won overall.

Dinner was yesterday’s leftovers with some additions.


-mango chicken sausage
-roasted portobella and asparagus
-garlic toast (slice carb style bread, garlic powder, spray butter)
-jalapeño mustard
-buttery pretzel snaps

The additions:


Handful of raisels to get the spicy mustard to stop burning my tongue. It’s so hot! And so delicious!

Leave a Reply

