Dan’s Birth

…day! Happy birthday, little guy.

My camera battery was still dead today so excuse the iPhone photos.

For breakfast I went back to pb, jelly, and fluff. Sooooo delicious.


Morning snack was an apple.


Lunch out courtesy of a work vendor. We went downstairs to our local cafe. They didn’t have the hummus for my usual veggie wrap, so I improvised. This is their fajita wrap without the cheese and sour cream. I ate the first half (this is the leftovers. You get the picture).


It had grilled chicken, peppers, and onions in a panini pressed wrap. I spooned on salsa and hot sauce. I had a tiny 70 calorie bag of chips on the side (not pictured).


In the afternoon, I snacked on a slice of sprouted wheat cinnamon raisin bread topped with spray butter.


The vendor came bearing gifts! This was my favorite one… A Starbucks-like tumbler. I posed my vita top with it. I was embarrassingly excited about this haha.


Fitness: I had a pretty nice (treadmill) run today. 3.5 miles in 30 mins. Then I walked/ jogged to make it 4 miles in 37 mins. After the run I took a yoga class. The class was actually pretty hard. She did a lot of balancing poses in a row which had my legs tiring and cramping up. It also felt good to stretch out after the run. Run then yoga combo is a love of mine.

By the time I got home, I was REALLY hungry so I was glad to have leftovers of Jae’s jumbalaya from yesterday. I think I forgot to mention their were white beans in this also. Tonight leftovers had no sausage and only shrimp (must have scooped poorly yesterday). It was again really good though!


I also had a slice of the ciabatta from last night toasted with spray butter.

And a side of olive bar mix. A few cubes of cheese, mushroom, red pepper, and o’ course olives.


Now my legs are feeling like jelly and it’s time for bed. I haven’t gotten to wish Dan a happy birthday because his phone is dead! Waiting to do that and going to bed.

Hap b, Danathon!

One Response to Dan’s Birth

  1. Cat says:

    Hey kto – just discovered your blog! i’m starting one too – they are addictive to read so i enjoyed yours.

    Just sayin!

Leave a Reply

