Spiked milkshakes!

I knew this weekend was not going to be the best eating wise, thus (fitness:) I got up early on Saturday and went to spin class. Class was good and i felt knew I would feel less guilty indulging afterward. I had this fiber one bar pre class.


After spin, I quickly ran home and made myself a Starbucks Via with silk nog while I showered and got ready for the Villanova game. These are so good for a quick coffee drink (didn’t get a pic).

Pre game we all went to Bobby’s Burger Palace in University City. This is Bobby Flay’s burger joint. It’s amazing. I had the LA burger, it had avocado relish, tomato, and cheddar. This was good but Dan got the dallasand it was better.


Dan and I split onion rings and sweet potato fries.


We also split the best milkshake ever! Vanilla caramel bourbon milkshake. “A blast in a glass!” (btw I don’t care for Deana from the j. Shore. But I care for Sammi less. Just a side note). This milkshake was amazing. Lots of gooey caramel and just enough bourbon where you could taste it but ita was delicious and not gaggy. Soooo good. I wanted another! And one after the game but I had to have some self control.


I also had a miller light with my meal. And then, a few blue moons (2) at the wells Fargo center.


Well as you probably know, the game was very scary. Nova turned it around in the end and all was well. The rest of the day was spent lounging around until we had to get ready for Higgins’ birthday extravaganza. Before we left, dan and I had a few pretzels in spicy mustard (no pic)

For said extravaganza, we went to Sampan in center city. Our reservation was at 8:30. We got there at 730 and held down the bar… For what turned into 2 1/2 hours!! It was pretty annoying. We were starving by the time we sat down! They sent out some free stuff since we had to wait so long but I don’t think I would go there again after that incident. Everyone was t.o.ed. Anyway, the food was Asian Tapas and i liked pretty much everything I had. The Pork Bao Buns were my favorite. However after that wait, the ridiculous price of the food added insult to injury. All in all it was a fun night with friends but I would not recommend this restaurant. In general I am not a huge fan of tapas (I’d rather just have an entree), even with a reservation we waited a ridiculous amount of time (we were there 5 hours total!) and it was super expensive.

Ps I had planned to take pictures of the dinner but I was so hungry and ravenous I had to forego.

Leave a Reply

