Yogurt Party!

I was selected to host an Athenos Greek yogurt “house party“. I apply for these all the time and this is the first one I was selected for! Yay! I ran to Walmart (only place near me they sell the Athenos yogurt) before work, aka really early so I could still arrive on time. They were in stock but only had honey and blueberry flavors. That was the start to my morning.

At work I made holiday oats that were a version of a blog I follow. Kath’s ComfOat and Joy. I stu,bled upon this recipe and as you can tell from recent binge eating of mints, I love mint! I used the mints you’ve seen and crushed then up.


-1/2 c rolled oats
-3 starlight mints crushed
-1 tbsp crushed pecans
-sprinkle of vanilla extract
-sweet n low
-pinch of salt
-water
-1/2 c silk nog

I then poured on silk nog but I poured a little too much without thinking. I like my oats to be a tad dry and these were swimming in nog. I do love nog though! They tasted awesome still, minty and delicious. 2 changes i would make 1 use the nog while cooking instead of poured on top and less of it. 2 pour the mints on at the end. Many of them melted into it which was good but I wanted crunchy prices of mint. Later these will be perfected!


I skipped morning snack since I overindulged with the nog. But when a coworker offered me a homemade green olive covered in a meatball and fried. I had to eat it. This was amazing Mmmm.


For lunch I put out the yogurt spread for the party complete with free yogurt and swag.


Instead of yogurt for lunch, I microwaved up a lean cuisine margherita pizza. I’ve enjoyed their pizzas in the past and this one did not disappoint. It was tomato, had some onion, cheesy and the crust was thin and crispy. I cut it into 4 slices to make it last longer and added some garlic salt and Goya. I love pizza, even if it’s a tiny lean cuisine serving.


Coworker Brian enjoying the yogurt. Haha


For my afternoon snack, I finally tried the yogurt! I chose blueberry because it only had 100 calories vs the 160 for the honey (I actually don’t like honey anyway). It was good. Very creamy and the blueberry topping was a good compliment for it. If I feel like yogurt it isn’t my favorite but I might buy it again if it comes to my acme. It had 11 grams of protein which is awesome!


Vita with holiday lobster:


Fitness: I was going to take a spin class tonight but when I got into the room the sub was a teacher I despise. There are only a few teachers that I absolutely can’t sit for a minute in their class and I stumbled into this. I then family guy style slowly backed out of the room and then ran away. I switched it up on the fly and started by banging out my week 4day 1 pushups… Yup been on this set for like 2 weeks now, not even close to completing it. Afterward I did the fartlek workout I did on Tuesday. 3.5 miles in 32 mins. It was a ton harder today. I think it was a combo of new treadmill, hotter in the gym today, and end of the week so my legs must me a little more tired right? Not sure but strange how it can be so easy one time and hard the next. After the running I jumped on the step mill (the stair master that is the actual steps) for 30 mins. I plugged in the weight loss program and it had some heart rate raising intervals in there but wasn’t as hard as the preprogrammed speed intervals that I normally choose when I am on this machine. That was alright with me after the fartleks though.

I was nervous about dinner… I really couldn’t bring myself to eat that rice from last night but when I got home I realized I had just scooped then veggies on top, so I was able to separate the 2. I reheated a chicken from last night, lots of beans and veggies, and a tiny bit of rice to try.


I put no salt, hot sauce and garlic on the veggies and a tbsp of light ranch dressing for dipping the chicken.


This was much better then yesterday. That variety of veg called “soup vegetables” is really good. It has okra, green beans, carrots, onions, corn, potatoes and tossed with the garlic and hot sauce was really good. The addition of beans makes it hearty. The chicken wasn’t as crispy since it was reheated but is still so good.


I still don’t know how I feel about the rice. I can’t really get passed the weird smell, which is out of character for me (well the only other thing I can think of is tofu shirataki that smells weird but I like that). I don’t hate it… But I also won’t be buying it again. I transferred all the veggies into one Tupperware and saved some the rice so we can try again after a few days haha.

For dessert I had 3 starlight mints. Now I’m packing for my cousins wedding this weekend and watching Charlie Brown Christmas. I am actually not a huge fan of the CB movies but it’s the only Christmas thing on right now and I really wanted some Christmas. Definitely need to watch Christmas Vacation this weekend! I usually watch it a million times and I’m I haven’t seen any of it this year!

Is there a Christmas movie you watch a million times during the holidays or can’t go without watching?

2 Responses to Yogurt Party!

  1. samantha o'brien says:

    That Lean Cuisine pizza is my fave – I add jalapenos to it though.

  2. Carianne says:

    Favortie Christmas movie: A Muppet Christmas Carol!

Leave a Reply

