Burning off weekend feasting

First off, I bought this at Starbucks yesterday and I love it:

Other than that, seems like a boring day today, at least until my loong gym sess. And all my pics are from the iphone because i was charging my camera battery and left it at home.

Breakfast of oats. These smelled delicious but were a little boring compared to my oat experiments last week.

-half banana
-1/8 c steel cut
-1/4 c multi grain
-salt, cinnamon, sweet n low

Morning snack other half of the banana.

Lunch was a chicken carbonara lean cuisine with crushed red pepper.

This is one of my favorite lean cuisines! Delicious cheesy, bacony sauce and lots of chicken. Spiced up with crushed red.. Looming in the background.

Afternoon baked apple snack. I got this apple in one of my lunch boxes last week. I don’t usually eat red delicious, I think they are grainy textured and not tart enough for me but thought maybe I would like it better “baked”. And by baked I obviously mean in the microwave. it was def better baked. I still need to get some cinnamon to keep at work!

Holiday vita top:

Fitness: went to MLS in Bryn Mawr to use more of my Philly dealyo classes. I got there early enough to run 5k on the treadmill…I was pretty slow and did it in about 27 mins. I don’t care for the treadmill but this was less painful then my last treadmill 5k. I finished by walking for .8 mile and made it a nice round 4 miles. After that went to boot camp. Another pretty good bc. This class was completely different from the last one, which i have mixed feelings about. I missed the kettlebells, she used two 5 lb weights instead and did a ton of reps. I thought 5lbs wouldn’t be enough but she really pumped out lots of reps. Again, there were some good cardio moves but they still used the step class moves more then I like. I hate step class! The ones she used today were easier and less dance-y, so i liked that. I got in an hour and a forty today which was needed after the binge this weekend. I have a feeling this may be a theme of the coming month. Now I am feeling really tuckered out so hopefully I will sleep really well tonight.

Snappy dinner since I was starving post gym and had a longer drive home since I went to MLS. I popped this Trader Joe’s spicy Kung pow chicken in the microwave. Drink was skim milk as always.


It had chicken, white rice, mushrooms, carrots, broccoli, and peanuts in a Kung pow sauce. It took about 5 minutes to heat up… It was recommended to heat for 8 mins and then let sit for 2 but I was way too hungry and impatient for that.


It was good. I especially liked the peanuts in it. The mushrooms were delicious too but there weren’t enough of them. The broccoli was plentiful which was nice, as was the chicken. It was not spicy…I had to kick it up myself with this:


I was still a little hungry afterward so I had a handful of raisins. About 50 calories worth.


Now in bed really tired with tired legs. Goodnight!

Leave a Reply

