Busy= missing posts

Back tracking to Thursday… It was super busy. Another all day meeting.

Started the day with oats.

Cheesy pear oats

-1/2 c multi grain
-1/8 c steel cut
-1/4 c ricotta (end of the cheeeeeeese so I ate it in the container)
-pinch salt
-pumpkin pie spice
-sweet n low packet
-half pear
-water

Lunch was a horrible experience. I took one sandwich that ended up being covered in dressing.. Nightmare. I switched it out for this ham and cheese on rye with mustard.

Pear side:

I ended up removing some of the bread when I realize it might be honey mustard dressing on it. I also got rid of some of the cheese, you couldn’t taste it on the sandwich anyway.

The leftovers:

Some chips… So hard to resist.

Banana for a snack before the holiday party.

At the holiday party I had 3 hor devours that I didn’t get pics of. I would have eaten more but I was busy being the company photographer. A bacon wrapped scallop… Awesome. A cheesesteak spring roll…awesome. salmon and cream cheese lollipop… Awful. Waaaay to much cream cheese… it was all you could taste.

Dinner plate:

-tilapia
-green beans
-eggplant and roasted tomato
-mashed po-tots

The dinner food was excellent. It was the best of our company holiday party that I have attended. For dessert o had a small pumpkin bread thing.. I was not too happy about this, i am pumpkined put this season and an awesome peanut torte bite thing. It was creamy and had peanut pieces in a delicious crusty shell.

Throughout the night I had 2 glasses of merlot. Managed to sneak a pic of one:

At the after party at Iron Hill Brewery I had a raspberry wheat beer that was great. Need to go back there for a tasting.

Leave a Reply

