Hot run, not so hot yoga

Breakfast this morning was oats again. I’m on an oats kick. Probably cause it’s so cold out side and they are warm and cozy and filling.

Today I spruced them up and made peanut butter banana oats!


-1/8 c steel cut
-1/8 c multi grain
-1 1/2 tbsp PB2
-1/2 banana
-pinch salt
-packet sweet n low

These were peanut buttery and bananay- which makes them super creamy- and crunchy from the steel cut.

For snack I broke out my final fruit natural. I don’t really like these. And I don’t really like grapefruit. I have always wanted to like it, it looks good, it’s good for you, you get to eat it with those fun spoons, but it’s too bitter. I drained the juice and tried to like it. No go.


I sprinkled with sweet n low. Still no.


I got 2/3 through and gave up. I just don’t like grapefruit. I washed out the bitterness with the other half of my banana.

Lunch was tuna noodle casserole leftovers with some added Goya.


The leftovers were not quite as good as the orig. The soup got a little mote watery. It noodles were still good tho, maybe better.

Afternoon apple.


Preworkout vita. I despise the movie elf but going with my holiday theme, here ya go:


Fitness: I went back to MLS Fitness for running and hot yoga. I hopped on the treadmill for a 5k. It was rough. I did it in about 8:57 pace. The treadmill is so boring! I liked this one had a loop you watched yourself go around but I was staring at it so the time passed very slowly. It was also waaay too hot in the gym so I was dying. It was pleasant. I just kept telling myself only .6 miles left… .5…. .4, you get it. Ew.

I was extremely ready to stop and go to hot yoga. Well it was yoga, with a heater- not necessarily hot. I think it was hotter in the gym. Regardless, the class was really good! Moved quickly, lots of hop openers (which I like), and some of the hardest balancing poses I’ve ever done! Anyway I like the combo of running and yoga even if I was expecting it to be hot yoga. I just need to run outside and I can take or leave the heat but I really need some triangle poses and it would have been perfect.

For dinner I had Jae over so I cooked up a bunch of whole wheat pasta and chicken snausages.


My plate:


-little pasta
-sauce
-crushed red
-salt
-parmesan

Pasta= 1 c-ish:


Sausage covered in sauce:


-biiiig scoop salad mix
-tomatoes
-balsamic vinegar
-ff feta

I’ve been drinking about 2 cups of milk with dinner every night. Kind of boring for pictures so just FYI.

Rest of my night… Couch/ tv with friend Jae and roommate Lauren – shower – pack for NY – bed.

While I was packing I ate a few of these… It’s an addiction I need to get rid of them!


(more holiday ambience… Busted out my snowflake blanket haha)

Leave a Reply

