Turkey trot x2

Even though I got in super late last night (130 am eastern time?- ish) I woke up at an ungodly hour.  It was about 6 am phoenix time.  Thank god i figured out my brothers wifi password (first try! and “she knows the code”).  At 730 my brother, Bernie, and mom woke up.  I had this nature’s path granola bar as a preworkout snack.. pumpkin spice i have only come across once but it is chewy and delicious and has pepitas in it so slightly salty. soo good.

i also had this cup of ff milk.

we then headed over to his neighborhoods annual turkey trot. A 3 mile walk/run around the hood.  Bernie ended up “winning” the trot, then my mom, then i came tagging along behind.  I havent worked out since last friday and the pace was faster than i usually would run. We ran it in about 25 mins.  When we were done Bernie thought we hadn’t done enough so we agreed to do it again if we slowed down the pace. The next 3 miles were done at a leisurely 9:30 pace.  I really enjoyed the flat AZ land with the mountains in the background.  It was pretty chilly this morning but once the run started it was perfect running weather.

heinous just woke up pre run photo:

With 6 miles under our belt we came home and i made a quick breakfast

  • 2 egg whites
  • 1 egg
  • lots of salt and pepper
  • whole wheat toast (end piece.. i love the end piece anyone else?)
  • apricot jam

Now I am hanging out watching football and my nephew run around the house while my mom and Sam cook. probably going to need a nap later. happy thanksgiving!

2 Responses to Turkey trot x2

  1. al says:

    I can’t believe your mom still works out like that and can run that fast! So awesome! You too! Are you preparing for a marathon or something?

Leave a Reply

