Running in the rain…

Woke up this morning pretty tired but I rallied to finally unpack my suitcase from last weekend and put away laundry. Productivity where I can fit it in is always good.

When I got down to the kitchen to throw my daily snacks in my purse I saw a tub of low fat ricotta I still had from when Dan and I made eggplant lasagna so i threw a few tbsp in a tupperware knowing i could use it for something.

That’s how this creation was born:

  • 1 whole whate bagel thin, toasted (slightly blackened.. oops)
  • 2 tbsp low fat ricotta
  • 1 tbsp apples butter
  • sprinkle of salt

Pear on the side but I think it would have been good in the sandwich as well. Tha sandwich was really good– apple butter and cheese combos i’ve been using for a while (i usually use Laughing Cow Light Original but the ricotta worked nicely). You could do without the salt but I thought it might be too sweet otherwise… and I love salt.

For my morning snack I again had a banana while working in my cube.

Lunch is a new lean cuisine I have never tried before! Pasta Romano with bacon.

Going to go with the crushed red pepper flakes on this one.

This was a really good lean cuisine and will most likely enter the rotation. You could definitely taste bacon in it, lots of sauce, good amount of pasta. Highly suggested.

Snack is a Braeburn apple. I like my apples tart like a green apple but the consistency of a fuji. the display at the grocery store made these seem right up my alley (sorry no pic of said display). The consistency of this apple did dissapoint. it was too grainy like a red delicious. too bad i have like 6 of these in my fridge at home :(

Preworkout snack is a PB vita top… In the loving claw of our marketing “friend” the lobster. Who is still sporting his sheriff Halloween costume.

My workout today was a 5.3 mile run through Manayunk. I haven’t run in a while but really wanted to so I was very sad when i left work and it was slightly raining. I had almost given up and started driving to the gym to workout there but the thought of running on the treadmill just sounded awful to me.  Luckily by the time i headed out for the run it had stopped raining.. there was no wind.. a brisk 50 degrees… great running weather with a few layers on.  Anyway the new path I had routed myself was quite hilly but I felt pretty good during it.  It took me abotu an hour to run which i am kind of upset about but Manayunk hills are rather steep so i’ll blame them.

Dinner is leftovers from last night heated up in the microwave and eaten while packing for NY and getting ready for volleyball and blogging.

Not so pretty to look at:

  • -quater of baked potato
  • eggplant slices
  • chicken breast and mushrooms
  • big dallop of FF sour cream over all of it
  • and of course…  chipotle Tabasco:

With a BIG glass of milk on the side because its about to go bad.

Walking over to the game- about 2/3 of a mile away- first playoff game for the Loose Seals (any Arrested Development watchers?- love that show).

This was quite a dillemma for me tonight… Would you rather run in slight rain or on the treadmill??

Leave a Reply

